August 08, 2020

The head of government announced that lockdown measures have changed.

The hours of partial confinement at home have been adapted from 23:00 to 06:00 the next day from Sunday, August 9 to the 31st of the same month for 29 wilayas, said Saturday a press release from the Prime Minister’s office.

These are the wilayas of : Boumerdes, Souk Ahras, Tissemsilt, Djelfa, Mascara, Oum El Bouaghi, Batna, Bouira, Relizane, Biskra, Khenchela, M’sila, Chlef, Sidi Bel Abbes, Médéa, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Tipaza, Ouargla, Bechar, Algiers, Constantine, Oran, Sétif, Annaba, Bejaia, Adrar, Laghouat and El Oued, the same source said.

The Prime Minister also decided to lift the ban on movement between the 29 wilayas concerned.

For more information, please consult (in French) the following link.