16 – 18 March, 2021

Morocco suspends flights with six new countries, including Argentina and Cameroon

The National Airports Office announced on 16 March that the Moroccan authorities have suspended flights to and from Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bostwana, Cameroon, Croatia and Mozambique. The suspension takes effect from midnight on 15 March until 10 April. “Passengers travelling from these countries through another country are also affected,” the ONDA said.

On 6 March, Morocco had also suspended flights with six other countries: Lebanon, Norway, Kuwait, Finland, Greece and Poland. On 2 March the ONDA stated that other countries affected by the suspension of flights due to the Covid-19 pandemic are Italy, Belgium, Turkey, Switzerland, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Sweden, Ukraine, the Czech Republic, Brazil, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark and the UK.

For more information, please consult (in French) the following link.